Best All Purpose Motorcycle Polish Ever

Best All Purpose Motorcycle Polish Ever

11 users responded in this post

Subscribe to this post comment rss or trackback url
mygif
kumquatsurprise said in September 28th, 2009 at 9:27 am

seems legit.
References :

mygif
Alpha Romeo said in September 28th, 2009 at 10:12 am

Most of the time when you see "I’m located in X city, but the vehicle\motorcycle is located in Y location", it is a scam. The persons e-bay account could have also been hacked, so even if you pay, and they don’t send you the bike, nothing will happen and you will be out $4,000.
References :
http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news04/2009/03/military_car_scam.html

mygif
G6er said in September 28th, 2009 at 10:40 am

I would agree that it seems to be real. however, that’s also the mark of a good scam right? What I would do in your case, is look into the ebay motors protection that he references. If you read it for yourself, and everything is how he describes, then it is probably real. I mean, if ebay holds you money, and you get the bike, and get to look at it. What do you have to loose, you don’t pay until you give ebay the green light (according to the email) so don’t take his word for it, go onto ebay motors and find out if this is actually how it works. If it is, seems like you would be safe. He’s also giving you alot of time to check things out. If it was a scam, you would think that he would try to get you to make a FAST decision, that’s usually how scams work. quick, so you don’t have time to think.
References :

mygif
Don E said in September 28th, 2009 at 11:25 am

Because he had trouble with the ebay account he is not to be trusted.
References :

mygif
Uncle Jed said in September 28th, 2009 at 12:08 pm

Yes this is a SCAM. Ebay motors doesn’t hold, distribute or guarantee funds. They are like a newspaper for advertising only. He doesn’t even own the bike . All info, pictures and official emails, bills , invoices are fake.

If you send your money it will be gone and no way to get it back. Stop all communications and move on………This is a SCAM SCAM SCAM………..md
References :

mygif
Dan W said in September 28th, 2009 at 12:34 pm

Check with Ebay, after that you’re on your own.
References :

mygif
The Freak Show said in September 28th, 2009 at 1:03 pm

If he had that bike for sale in his own city at that price, it would sell almost instantly. Why would he go through the trouble of shipping it all the way across the country when the could just sell it locally.

I bought my GSX-R off of ebay, but no money was exchanged until I had the keys and title in my hand. The title was in the guys name, and the address on the title matched the place I was picking it up.

Tell him you have a friend who is going to be in the area and he will stop over to do a final inspection and hand him a cashier’s check for the purchase price and you will arrange shipping with your own company.

You will never hear from him again.
References :

mygif
modelplus2000 said in September 28th, 2009 at 1:16 pm

You can not get any protection from Ebay unless you end a listing through bidding or buy it now. Be very cautious about this, and tell him to re list the item so you will be protected. Ebay strictly prohibits situations like this. Do not send him any money. Ask him why he never took the motorcycle with him, if I owned something worth money, I would not leave it behind. I have never gotten scammed by anyone on ebay, but you are taking your chances when you buy something that’s not actually listed at the time. OH, and usually if someones pay pal account gets suspended, that usually means they have already done something illegal, and are being investigated.

Ebay is for advertizing, and auctions, they don’t handle the money, pay pal does.
References :

mygif
MoonBear said in September 28th, 2009 at 1:35 pm

This is definitely a scam. The first clue is the freezing of the EBay auction and the ‘buyer’ suddenly falling through when you send your offer/questions. The second, and an earmark of all these scams is the relative that works for a ‘shipping company’ that gets deep discounts from all the national shipping. Then we have the ‘My pay-pal is unreliable so please go through this method." which happens to be an unsecured method of payment and finally the "I am no longer in Tennessee as listed, but in Oregon. The reason I am selling is that I am strapped for cash from the move." If this was so, then the original address would have been from AFTER the move, not having to be changed because of the move.
This follows a template of a scam that has been reported a few times recently and is not to be trusted.
References :

mygif
Byron said in September 28th, 2009 at 2:11 pm

The fact that you even asked this question means that you smell a rat. Go with your gut and pass on this one.
References :

mygif
Cettoman said in September 28th, 2009 at 2:18 pm

Beware of ANY vehicle purchase where the item is being shipped by "a friend" who owns a transport business. Tell him you will ship ONLY by an LTL freight Line (so that the shipment can be traced). Payment to be made in advance by you to a local bank and released from escrow upon receipt of the bike.
My guess is that this is a scam, scam, scam!!
References :

Leave A Reply

 Username (*required)

 Email Address (*private)

 Website (*optional)

Please Note: Comment moderation maybe active so there is no need to resubmit your comments